RedLightTested Editorial
RedLightTested Editorial

Last reviewed March 2, 2026

iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel product image

iRestore

Apex 1500

$999

9.0
Buy on Amazon

The Verdict

The iRestore Apex 1500 is the most spec-loaded full-body panel I've reviewed for this site, based on published specs rather than hands-on testing. Eight wavelengths, a brand-stated over 200 mW/cm² at six inches (measurement method not stated), and a 10-year warranty that nobody else comes close to. The extra near-infrared bands (940nm and 1060nm) reach deeper tissue than the standard 850nm, which matters if joint and muscle recovery is your main goal rather than skin. If you've already decided red light therapy is a permanent part of your routine and you want one panel that won't be the bottleneck, this is the one I'd buy. For face-only skincare, it's far more device than you need.

Best for:

Full BodyAnti-AgingMuscle RecoveryJoint PainSkin & Anti-Aging

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Eight wavelengths (590/630/660/810/830/850/940/1060nm) — the widest spectrum on this entire site
  • Brand-stated >200 mW/cm² at 6 inches (not independently verified) would put it in the top tier of home panels for delivered dose
  • 10-year warranty is the longest I've seen on any red light panel, period
  • Three control methods: built-in touchscreen, included remote, and the iRestore app for timers and mode switching
  • iRestore is an established brand with years of hardware track record, not a rebadged import (any FDA clearance it claims for its hair caps does not carry over to this panel)

Cons

  • At $999 it's a serious commitment — overkill if you only treat your face
  • The 1060nm channel is interesting but the clinical evidence base is thinner than the 660/850nm workhorses
  • Floor or motorized stand sold separately to actually use it standing
  • Large panel needs a sturdy wall anchor or stand — not a tabletop device

At a Glance

590nm + 630nm + 660nm + 810nm + 830nm + 850nm + 940nm + 1060nmWavelengths
Unverified brand claimIrradiance
300LED Count
full bodyCoverage Area
470 WPower Draw
ultra-lowEMF Level

Overview

The iRestore Apex 1500 is the most spec-loaded full-body panel on this site, and it's built for the buyer who has already decided red light therapy is a permanent fixture and wants one panel that will never be the bottleneck. Eight wavelengths, a brand-stated over 200 mW/cm² at six inches (measurement method not stated), and a 10-year warranty that no other brand here comes close to matching.

The wavelength spread is the headline: 590nm, 630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 830nm, 850nm, 940nm, and 1060nm — the widest spectrum on the entire site. The deeper near-infrared bands (940nm and 1060nm) reach further into tissue than the standard 850nm, which matters more for joint and muscle recovery than for skin. It comes from an established brand with a real hardware track record, and it has 300 LEDs, a pulse mode, and three control methods (touchscreen, remote, and app). On regulatory status, iRestore describes the Apex as a 510(k)-exempt device and we found no 510(k) clearance for it; any FDA clearance the brand claims for its hair-growth caps does not carry over to this panel.

At $999 it's a serious commitment, and it's honestly overkill for anyone treating only their face. The 1060nm channel is interesting but has a thinner evidence base than the 660/850nm workhorses, a floor or motorized stand is sold separately, and at 30 pounds it needs sturdy mounting. This review covers who the maximum-spec approach actually serves.

iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel

Buy on Amazon

Prices may change · Free shipping with Prime

Build, Warranty & Controls

The Apex 1500 is a 36-by-12-inch, 30-pound full-body panel that needs a solid wall anchor or a stand (sold separately). The brand describes its EMF as ultra-low at the treatment distance (not independently verified). The standout ownership feature is the 10-year warranty — the longest on any panel here by a wide margin, and a genuine signal of confidence for a device you intend to keep for a decade.

Controls are the most complete in the category: an onboard touchscreen, an included remote, and an iRestore app for timers and mode switching. That's three ways to run sessions, which is more flexibility than most panels offer and reflects iRestore's position as an established brand rather than a rebadged import.

Eight Wavelengths: The Widest Spectrum Here

The Apex fires eight wavelengths — 590/630/660/810/830/850/940/1060nm — the broadest spectral coverage on this site. The value of that breadth is treating a very wide range of tissue depths in one session, from 590/630nm at the surface for skin through the deep 940nm and 1060nm near-infrared for tissue and circulation.

The honest caveat is where the evidence is strongest. The 660nm and 850nm bands are the clinically proven workhorses; the deeper 940nm and especially 1060nm channels are promising but rest on a thinner research base. So the eight-wavelength spread is a real capability, but you're paying partly for bands whose incremental benefit isn't as well established. If deep-tissue recovery is your goal, the extra NIR is more compelling than it is for skin-focused use.

Irradiance & Coverage

At a brand-stated over 200 mW/cm² at six inches (measurement method not stated, not independently verified), the Apex would be in the top tier of home panels for delivered dose — higher than the brand-stated figures for the Hooga ULTRA1500 and PRO1500 — which would mean short full-body sessions. Combined with 300 LEDs across a full-body face and an adjustable pulse mode, it's about as much single-panel capability as you can buy for home use.

Coverage is full-body from a single positioned session, and the high irradiance means you're not standing there long. For a dedicated user doing systemic recovery, muscle, and joint work — the use cases where the deep NIR and high dose matter most — the Apex delivers more capability than almost anything short of a commercial setup.

Value & When the Premium Makes Sense

The Apex's $999 price and maximum spec make sense for a specific buyer: someone committed to RLT long-term who wants one panel that won't be a limitation, values the deep-tissue NIR bands for recovery, and treats the 10-year warranty as real long-run value. For that user, buying once at the top of the range beats upgrading later.

For most people, it's more device than needed. If you mainly treat your face, a mask or compact panel is far more sensible. If you want full-body coverage without the eight-wavelength premium, the value Hooga HG1000 ($589) covers the essentials for less. The Apex is the no-compromise, buy-it-for-a-decade choice — justified by commitment and recovery focus, not by treating your face.

Who Should Buy the iRestore Apex 1500

Buy the Apex 1500 if you're a committed, long-term red light therapy user who wants the widest spectrum, top-tier irradiance, and the reassurance of a 10-year warranty in one full-body panel — especially if deep-tissue muscle and joint recovery (where the 940/1060nm bands help) is your focus. It's the closest thing to a buy-once-forever home panel.

Look elsewhere if you only treat your face (a mask or compact panel), if you want full-body coverage for less (the Hooga HG1000), or if you're not sure RLT will stick (start cheaper and upgrade). The Apex is the maximalist's panel — worth it for the deeply committed, overkill for everyone else.

My Verdict

The iRestore Apex 1500 is the most spec-loaded full-body panel I've reviewed for this site, based on published specs rather than hands-on testing. Eight wavelengths, a brand-stated over 200 mW/cm² at six inches (measurement method not stated), and a 10-year warranty that nobody else comes close to. The extra near-infrared bands (940nm and 1060nm) reach deeper tissue than the standard 850nm, which matters if joint and muscle recovery is your main goal rather than skin. If you've already decided red light therapy is a permanent part of your routine and you want one panel that won't be the bottleneck, this is the one I'd buy. For face-only skincare, it's far more device than you need.

How This Review Was Built

Built from the manufacturer's published specs, the Amazon listing and public sources. We have not independently measured this device; irradiance and FDA figures are brand-stated unless a receipt says otherwise.

See the Full Method →

iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel

$999

Buy on Amazon

Prices may change · Free shipping with Prime

Full Specifications
Wavelengths590nm + 630nm + 660nm + 810nm + 830nm + 850nm + 940nm + 1060nm
IrradianceUnverified brand claim
LED Count300
Coverage Areafull body
Power Draw470 W
Dimensions36" x 12" x 3"
Weight30 lbs
Wavelength Count8
Built-in TimerYes
Pulsed ModeYes
Stand IncludedNo
EMF Levelultra-low
Warranty10 years
FDA ClearedUnverified brand claim

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the iRestore Apex 1500 worth $999?
For a committed long-term user who wants maximum capability and the 10-year warranty, yes — eight wavelengths, brand-stated >200 mW/cm² irradiance, and a decade of coverage justify buying once at the top. For face-only use or uncertain commitment, it's overkill; a mask or a cheaper full-body panel like the Hooga HG1000 makes more sense.
What do the Apex's eight wavelengths actually do?
They cover a very wide range of tissue depths in one session (590-1060nm). The 660nm and 850nm bands are the clinically proven workhorses; the deeper 940nm and 1060nm are promising for deep-tissue recovery but have a thinner evidence base. The breadth is real, but the incremental benefit of the deepest bands is less established.
How does the Apex 1500 compare to the Hooga ULTRA1500?
The Apex has more wavelengths (8 vs 4), higher brand-stated irradiance (>200 vs ~165 mW/cm², neither independently verified), and a 10-year warranty (vs 3), and it costs $999 vs $1,399 at current prices. Choose the Apex for maximum spec and deep-tissue focus; choose the ULTRA1500 if you specifically want a Hooga with four wavelengths, pulse mode, and a touchscreen.
What warranty does the iRestore Apex 1500 have?
10 years — the longest of any panel on this site by a wide margin. For a device you intend to keep long-term, that coverage is a genuine part of the value proposition and a signal of the brand's confidence.
Is the Apex 1500 good for face-only skincare?
It works, but it's far more panel than face-only use requires. If skincare is your only goal, an LED face mask or a compact panel is more practical and much cheaper. The Apex's spectrum, irradiance, and price are aimed at committed full-body and deep-tissue recovery use.

Related Buying Guides

Compare With Similar Red Light Therapy Devices

Mito Red Light

MitoMEGA 2.0

8.2

660nm + 850nm · Unverified brand claim · 300 ·

$1,049

Full ReviewBuy on Amazon

Hooga

ULTRA1500

8.5

630nm + 660nm + 810nm + 850nm · Unverified brand claim · 300 ·

$1,399

Full ReviewBuy on Amazon

iRestore

Elite RLT Panel

7.9

660nm + 850nm · Unverified brand claim · 250 ·

No current Amazon offer

Head-to-Head Comparisons

iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel

$999

Buy on Amazon

Prices may change · Free shipping with Prime