CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2 vs iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel
Head-to-head spec comparison to help you pick the right device for your needs.
Spec-by-Spec Comparison
| Spec | CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2 | iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel |
|---|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 633nm + 830nm + 1072nm | 590nm + 630nm + 660nm + 810nm + 830nm + 850nm + 940nm + 1060nm |
| Irradiance | Unverified brand claim | Unverified brand claim |
| LED Count | 236 | 300 |
| Coverage Area | face | full body |
| Power Draw | 15 W | 470 W |
| Dimensions | Flexible mask — fits most adult faces | 36" x 12" x 3" |
| Weight | 0.55 lbs | 30 lbs |
| Wavelength Count | 3 | 8 |
| Built-in Timer | Yes | Yes |
| Pulsed Mode | No | Yes |
| Stand Included | No | No |
| EMF Level | low | ultra-low |
| Warranty | 2 years | 10 years |
| FDA Cleared | Unverified brand claim | Unverified brand claim |
| Price | $469 | $999 |
| Rating | 8.4/10 | 9.0/10 |
| Buy on Amazon | Buy on Amazon |
Pros & Cons
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2
Pros
- Three clinically precise wavelengths: 633nm, 830nm, and 1072nm (deep NIR)
- 236 LEDs with a brand-stated 30 mW/cm² power density (method not stated)
- Flexible liquid silicone design fits thousands of face shapes
- 10-minute sessions are the shortest effective protocol on the market
- The brand markets this as FDA-cleared; we have not verified a 510(k) clearance for this model
Cons
- Brand-stated 30 mW/cm² (method not stated) is lower than LED panel figures — requires direct contact
- At its current Amazon price, it's expensive for a face-only device
- No neck or chest coverage without buying additional accessories
- Corded design limits movement during treatment
iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel
Pros
- Eight wavelengths (590/630/660/810/830/850/940/1060nm) — the widest spectrum on this entire site
- Brand-stated >200 mW/cm² at 6 inches (not independently verified) would put it in the top tier of home panels for delivered dose
- 10-year warranty is the longest I've seen on any red light panel, period
- Three control methods: built-in touchscreen, included remote, and the iRestore app for timers and mode switching
- iRestore is an established brand with years of hardware track record, not a rebadged import (any FDA clearance it claims for its hair caps does not carry over to this panel)
Cons
- At $999 it's a serious commitment — overkill if you only treat your face
- The 1060nm channel is interesting but the clinical evidence base is thinner than the 660/850nm workhorses
- Floor or motorized stand sold separately to actually use it standing
- Large panel needs a sturdy wall anchor or stand — not a tabletop device
Our Verdicts
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2
The CurrentBody Series 2 is the gold standard for hands-free facial LED therapy. The three-wavelength system including rare 1072nm deep NIR, the precise silicone fit, and the 10-minute protocol are genuinely well-engineered. It's expensive for face-only use, but for targeted anti-aging and skincare it outperforms flat panels in coverage efficiency.
iRestore Apex 1500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel
The iRestore Apex 1500 is the most spec-loaded full-body panel I've reviewed for this site, based on published specs rather than hands-on testing. Eight wavelengths, a brand-stated over 200 mW/cm² at six inches (measurement method not stated), and a 10-year warranty that nobody else comes close to. The extra near-infrared bands (940nm and 1060nm) reach deeper tissue than the standard 850nm, which matters if joint and muscle recovery is your main goal rather than skin. If you've already decided red light therapy is a permanent part of your routine and you want one panel that won't be the bottleneck, this is the one I'd buy. For face-only skincare, it's far more device than you need.